Yeppa!

I left the Basque Country and Surfakademin for this time, but I'll be back before I know it, for sure. I've got some more flattering iPhone photos to post here, from my amazing last two months of this epic summer!! :D

-

The most awesome sunset with lightnings and thunder at our very own beach. It was, as puck would put it, pretty cool, yeh. 


We had an evening surf with the crew in hendaye. We were almost alone and the waves were amazing, small and clean - just the way I like it. We stopped at mackie's on the way home, drive through on the car roof and dinner up there. Adam got picked up from the mental hospital as well. 


Therese Terre Thessmo Tranås came. We tried to figure out where to look in the camera when you do a selfie. 
Eventually we got it right. 

We went out for drinks and met the boys from that weeks course. One dude looked like aviici (I'll never learn to spell that name) and they played that card pretty well, I must say. My first night out clubbing in Biarritz, untz untz. 

Saturday Barbie Night! We had burgers and salmon burgers @ villa 1390 with new and old friends. 


Get electrified from our grill! Yeppa!

Another awesome surf lesson to its end in Spain.

That day when the swell picked up and the reef had scarily big waves - triple over head according to they who were there. I was happy watching and surf elsewhere. 

The day when the waves fell flat and it was grey and miserable. 

To cheer up, a mussel feast @ villa 1390! 

Me and Isabel had to try that watermelon trick from YouTube. And pour a bit of rum inside. Delicious. Even Mirja liked it!

When parking in France, everything's okay. 

Jonna was here! She came with me and jules for an evening surf, yeeeew! Spot x reunions are awesome :D


Morning walks by the lake, around the corner from our house

Around the other corner

An awesome sunset picnic with the crew in Guethary

Drinks with a view. Pierre and his friend came to surf with us and Jonna. Jules and me met them up for sunset drinks!


There was also a dear in the bar - in leash..

North of Biarritz is Anglet :)

One day Lucca came to visit us! 

We went to the lighthouse for picnic



The swell picked up again at our beach

I came home after an evening surf to this: food, delicious foooood, and the cute girls

Hang in the boat bar before dinner at Beach House in Anglet



Cheesy cheese night with the couples - Isabel and Adam, Mirja and Anton, Julie and me;) - on Mirjas last night

My last trip to San Sebastián for this year. The streets in old town are the cosiest and most confusing ones I know :)

I'm back home and have just started study to become a personal trainer, and I love it! But wow I miss this place, the surf and the awesome people!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0